what going on?

Quantum Leap 5x8

Trilogy, Part 1 (One Little Heart)

August 8, 1955: A pair of unsolved murders marks just the tip of the iceberg when Sam leaps into a sheriff in a small Louisiana town. Rumors of a history of family insanity, the suspicions surrounding his daughter Abigail’s involvement in the murders, and ghostly visions of his institutionalized wife just make matters worse.

Nov. 17, 1992

Quantum Leap season 5